top of page
Writer's picturenotesfromnoel

Bread on the fly


Pumpkin cookie recipe

Anyone start out to make one thing, and then something ruins it and you have to improvise? That's what happened with this recipe. I had some pumpkin left over from another recipe that I needed to use up. I came across this recipe on Pinterest that originally only called for the pumpkin and the cake batter. I felt like it was going to need more than just the two ingredients, even though she showed me on a video how they cooked turned out. After doing some research I decided to combine two other recipes and added two eggs and a cup of water.

Thankfully I'd only added the cake mix in before adding the eggs. My beautiful brownish green looking egg there had gone bad, and it had spread through to much of the batter for me to be able to salvage it, so in the trash it went! Goodness I can smell the rotten egg now as I am typing this out. Up untill this point, I'd never had the pleasure of smelling a rotten egg, and to be honest, I hope I don't have to anytime in the near future.


5 ingredient pumpkin bread recipe

To the pantry I go in search of something to make with my extra pumpkin. I was hoping I had something to be able to make the same recipe, just a different mix. And I came across this Cranberry Orange muffin mix. To be honest, I wasn't really sure how the combination would work out, but decided to take a chance! I am glad I did, this bread turned out soooo good.

I combined all the ingredients together and ended up adding 2 tsps of home made pumpkin pie spice and then some vanilla extract (I measure with my heart) probably close to a tsp. Using my handy dandy bread maker (wooden spoon) to finish combining all my ingredients and into the pan she went!

After about 55 minutes I took the bread out to cool. I could have probably cooked it for another 3-5 minutes. The house smelled like fall and had the guys heading to the kitchen to see what I made. Sliced up some pieces and slathered on my fresh home made butter and they were some happy campers! I love it when kitchen experiments go good. Do you have a favorite receipe you like to make with pumpkin? I'd love to hear about it in the comments. If you end up making this receipe, let me know what you think and if you ended up changing anything.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page