top of page
Writer's picturenotesfromnoel

Fall fun craft


I was feeling all crafty and creative and I'd been seeing all kinds of versions of this particular craft on Pinterest and FB reels. I decided to take the plunge and give her a try! It cost me $6 (for new materials) the wooden blocks and the berries, I already had everything else.

When I originally started this project I wasn't going to use the fox because I'd forgotten about it. I am so glad that I remembered because it really made this piece come to life.

Here is how I made it:

  1. I painted my square wooden pieces, both sides. I only did one coat because I really liked how I was able to see the wood grains through the coloring. I also painted the back because it felt undone.

  2. Then I measured out the picture and ended up ripping the edges. I felt this added a more rustic and vintage feel to it. I put down a generous amount of mod podge and then applied the picture of the fox. Once the picture was secure I put a layer of mod podge on top to seal it in and protect the picture.

  3. Now I lined the two back pieces up and used some wood glue and hot glue to secure them together. I ended up hot gluing 3 popsicle sticks to the back to help add stability. Then I added the third piece with the fox on it to the top with wood glue and hot glue.

  4. Now for the final touches. I hot glued a wine cork on top to act as the stem. I then added some brown paper filler that I kept from packages I received. Next came the greenery and then the berries. I thought I was done, but decided it needed to have some brown paint on the edges to "vintage-a-fy" my pumpkin and that was the final touch it needed!


Have you done any fun fall crafts? If so, I'd love to see! Please share in the comments below.

5 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page