top of page
Writer's picturenotesfromnoel

Fold and Tuck!


Plastic bags

I know, I know... I can hear you now! Folding ones plastic bags, really Noel? Yes my friends, really! :) This post isn't going to be for everyone, I understand. And there are umpteen other ways to be able to store your bags out there. I will say, I did try the bags in a tissue box. That particular life hack, not so much my jam. AND, the tissue box kept getting thrown away when someone use the last bag. So there is that.


As a result, my bags began to pile up, as you can see. So the bag folding came about from one of my favorite places.... can you guess?? if you guessed Pinterest, you would be quite right! I was completely fed up with having bags ALL over taking up so much room. I felt cluttered and disorganized. I live in a small home, so every little thing helps.


How to organize your extra bags. Folding your extra bags.

So when I came across this life hack I knew I had to try it. Now, this first time around took me a little bit because I had accumulated 762,539 bags (only a slight exaggeration). So I got dinner in the oven, put on a sermon from this past weekend and got to folding. And, to be honest it was kind of cathartic. Just 6 simple steps:

  1. Flatten your bag out

  2. Fold it in half length wise

  3. Fold it in half again

  4. Then take the bottom left corner and fold it over to form a triangle.

  5. Keep folding it over, left to right to left, each time forming a triangle.

  6. Once you get to the end you take the last little bit and tuck it into the pocket and you have your self a triangle, or as my dad called it, a football.

Folded bags done and stored. No more clutter.

Once I was done, I was able to fit all my little "footballs" into this container and place it back in the laundry room, without them overflowing from being stuffed into two baskets that already had items in them.


How do you store your grocery bags? Let me know in the comments below, I'd love to hear from you!

10 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Sarah
Sep 20, 2023

Noel, you need help. Or more work.:)

Let me tell you my super duper amazing life hack for plastic bags too! Take one bag and stuff the other thousand inside! Done!

Oh, this post made me laugh so much, thank you! :)

Like
notesfromnoel
notesfromnoel
Sep 23, 2023
Replying to

ROFL!! I was doing that, and where they got stuffed made things feel cluttered. I live in a small space and I wanted to try and make things feel a little better.... and I can now fit wayyy more bags and it doesn't feel so cluttered : D

Like
bottom of page