top of page
Writer's picturenotesfromnoel

Cabbage Steak


Buttered Cabbage steak and seasoned yellow squash

This is one of my favorites meals to make! The possibilities for cabbage steak are endless. I just so happen to be in the mood for a Mexican flair and had just the thing to take this steak to the next level. I had some yellow squash that I needed to use up so I added them on the sheet as well.


  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.

  2. Next line your baking sheet with parchment paper.

  3. Then, after cleaning your cabbage, slice it into desired thickness, creating your steaks.

  4. In a small bowl add your 2 Tbsp of butter (or more, depending on how many steaks you have) , minced garlic (you'll want to measure with your heart), a pinch of salt, and seasoning of choice: I went with Mexican style street corn seasoning from Sam's Club*. Now the mashing shall commence. Take your fork or spoon and smoosh all the ingredients together ensuring they are mixed well.

  5. Once your butter spread is ready, smother it generously on each cabbage steak. If you run out, DON'T worry, just make more ;) Once my butter spread added, I ended up sprinkling some of the Mexican style street corn seasoning on top.

Buttered cabbage steaks and squash in the oven

6. For the squash, I added some olive oil, salt, pepper, Aleppo pepper, garlic powder and onion powder and mixed it up, ensuring all slices were covered.


7. Now your steak and eggs... I mean Steak and squash are ready for the oven! Slide your tray in, close the door, and cook for 30-35 minutes depending on your oven.


8. Remove from the oven and let cool for about 5 minutes and then fix yourself a plate! I sprinkled some mozzarella cheese on top of my steak and dug in!


Cooked cabbage steak and squash plated and ready to eat
















*https://www.samsclub.com/p/members-mark-mexican-street-corn-seasoning-8-8oz/P03007663?pid=PS_Google_Mot_AP_df_SISB_FY24SeptemberInstantSavings_df&1933846940&wl0=&wl1=g&wl2=c&wl3=350522976691&wl4=pla-1702140452379&wl5=1024324&wl6=&wl7=&wl15=72146693033&wl16=&wl17=&wl18=&wl19=&wl20=EAIaIQobChMIq77NwJCigQMVcDfUAR0IPQKFEAQYASABEgJNn_D_BwE&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIq77NwJCigQMVcDfUAR0IPQKFEAQYASABEgJNn_D_BwE

Recent Posts

See All

2 commenti


Sarah
14 set 2023

I have never tried cabbage steaks! It sounds great!

Mi piace
notesfromnoel
notesfromnoel
20 set 2023
Risposta a

Super easy and quite delicious. You can do so much with it depending on your taste for spices.

Mi piace
bottom of page